Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As a special group, celebrities take significant influence in society. Some argue that celebrities are more famous for their attraction and rich instead of contributions, which promotes a negative impact on youngster. Although I acknowledge that this is a harmful example to them, I think those cases are minority. It is hard to deny that certain of celebrities become famous due to their appearance or privileged background. However, most of celebrities achieve their success because they devote themselves on one domain and address great outcomes that are known by the public. For instance, Yiming Zhang who build the TikTok which is the most popular short video application in the world took at least 3 years to fucus on marketing research and product development, and after a long trial and error, the final product was released to the public, bringing him to the celebrity list. Therefore, it can be said that the glamour and wealth are inevitable products as a consequence of achievements. On the other hand, the example of those celebrities who become well known as personal charisma and wealth indeed trigger a negative phenomenon to youngster. They are too young to set up a holistic correct value judgment standard. When the appearance of celebrity is frequently advocated and emphasized by media, some young people will misunderstand that it is the only way to be successful and there is no need to take any effort on academy. As a consequence, those young people will difficult to face the complicated society and lost their competition in the future. Overall, celebrities who are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements affect young people adversely on value judgment building, despite most of celebrities owe to contributions.