Some experts suggest people a method to solve the environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuels and all vehicles. To what extent do you agree with this point? and make comparisons where relevant.

In today's world, environmental issues, which are becoming more and more severe, raise considerable public concerns. Some authorities have provided a solution to address the environmental problem of increasing the price of fuel and all vehicles. From my perspective, price increases could indeed benefit the environment; however, it cannot solve the problem alone. Admittedly, fuels and vehicles with a higher price would result in a reduction in the utility of people since they are prone to being thrifty. This may mitigate the greenhouse gas emissions resulting from the operation of gasoline cars. Meanwhile, as the demand for fuel decreases, so does the extraction of fuel, thereby reducing the pollution generated during the process of mining. Furthermore, it can promote the revolution in renewable energy. It not only facilitates the development of renewable energy, but also enables citizens to choose a more energy-efficient way. Therefore, pollution can be controlled effectively, especially air pollution. However, it is impossible to tackle all the environmental issues in this way. While environmental issues are diverse, from water to the atmosphere, the majority of the damaging consequences of fuels and vehicles are merely air pollution. For example, over-utilization of water is also detrimental to the environment. Even though two-thirds of the earth is ocean, only a minority is accessible for daily life. If humans insist on consuming water without restriction, the water resources will be exhausted. This issue cannot be easily dealt with by increasing the cost of fuel and vehicles. That is why environmental problems can only be dealt with if we take a variety of approaches, not just one way of raising fuel and vehicle prices. In conclusion, there is no doubt that making petrol, gasoline, and vehicles powered by fuels more expensive has a positive influence on the atmosphere. Whereas other categories of environment, such as water, should be tackled by other methods.