The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What should be done to solve this?

In contemporary, most countries possess historical cities constructed many years ago, which no longer correspond to the quality of modern infrastructure. While this issue mainly stems for urban deterioration and overcrowding, it can be tackled by transforming these cities to the tourism industry. Keeping ancient cities in developing countries significantly causes inadequate infrastructure. Old towns and cities may lessen the number of modern living facilities, such as efficient transportation systems,multi-stored apartments and health care centres. For instance, many old houses are single stored, which are incapable of accommodating the growing population due to a house shortage. Consequently, local economies face the worst recession suffering from a lack of labourers and job agencies. Moreover, residents experience inconvenience living because of population growth in narrow buildings designed for a smaller number of people and poor living standards. To address these challenges effectively, it is vital to implement a range of sustainable strategies co-working with both authorities and business owners. First,the governments could preserve ageing buildings not only for significant memory, but also improving economic growth by turning them into touristic attractions. Furthermore, upgrading urbanization by investing the latest facilitated living conditions to meet modern standards while preserving the ancient place will change the lifestyle of mankind. For example, skyscrapers can offer more living space at affordable prices, enhancing local people's access to shopping centres and entertainment spots which improves the overall quality of life. In conclusion, the existence of old buildings can hinder the development of many areas. However, by executing ancient places to touristic locations and urbanizing, the issue would be solved.