Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individual can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Over the past decades, many topics relating to alteration in societies have never ceased to draw public attention. Some people perceive that just authorities could improve societies, whereas, other people hold the belief that all inhabitants also can contribute to social variabilities. From my perspective, both government officials and citizens have a great deal of influence on the development of the public. Both views will be discussed in this essay below. Concerning numerous effects of the government on civilizations, they can use their national laws to punish criminals to create secure and safe societies for their citizens. As a result, inhabitants could have chances to live in peaceful countries as well as enjoy their lives totally. Additionally, state officials can utilize the education policies to establish more schools and universities for their students so that can reduce illiteracy rates considerably as well as increase intellectual levels in their countries that can change the public significantly. In terms of individuals, a lot of pressure can be made by customers. Firstly, consumers will decide to stop supporting some industries and companies that harm the ecosystem negatively. For example, high levels of carbon dioxide and greenhouse effects come from factories and numerous e-waste and plastics could be found after manufacturing processes of them. Consequently, enterprises which are boycotted will change to use environmentally-friendly materials if they want to improve their profits again. Secondly, joining in charitable or volunteer organizations can also change communities a lot, it can help volunteers increase their moral and social values such as kindness, leadership skills, and cooperation that are completely necessary for the development of civilizations. In conclusion, the government and individuals cannot be put into comparison to consider who contributes more benefits to societies because both of them always play an important role in social