write about advantage and disadvantage of CCTV cameras

Technology has provided benefits to humanity in security aspects, from patrolling criminality to broadcasting entertainment events. For good or bad, CCTV cameras have come to never return back. In this essay, I will deep in the advantages and disadvantages of these perpetual devices. To begin with, CCTV cameras brush up the safety departments as a deterrent to potential burglars. Its particular pervasive presence provides evidence in real time during all day and night in case of robbery. For instance, nine of ten cases of people catched committing burglary have been prosecuted thanks to technological evidence. Nonetheless, CCTV recorders have issues in some factors, one of them is the quality resolution, it depends primarily of capacity of the memory card and the quality of the board. Secondly, in the social point of view, there are legislation that forbid the free use of being recorded on behalf human rights and privacy. As a sample, in 2014 a thief sued an important shopping mall branch for keeping in video without permission, as a result, he won and received a big quantity reward. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages, but people are even more involved in that technology. While it is true that troubles such as blind spots and bad footage are widely known, times are changing constantly and soon or later that problems, including the social ones, will be overcome to guarantee a surveillance of quality and safety for humanity.