Companies should provide sorts and social facilities for local communities.

Nowadays the idea of meeting social needs has become very important not only for government, but also for general companies. More and more businesses are trying to provide better work conditions in order to be more attractive company for potential workers or even for potential investors. Thus, some of enterprises start thinking about providing different facilities for general public, so let us understand is it really necessary and why some businesses act this way. Personally, I am convinced that social duties are not a burden of commercial firms because the do not have any responsibilities for the citizens. If people want to build new football stadium or children playground, it is better to do it investing your own money, creating volunteering cash fees, but not insisting companies to do it. Moreover, government get taxes from commercial firms and invest it in the interest of citizens. Therefore, if government want to build more infrastructure, they should increase tax rates and get more money from businesses this way. However, in some cases it is really necessary to fit many social standards. ESG rules do not oblige, but insist taking care of society in order to be in trend and get more respect from community. It enables to be open for green investments from fund specials in eco-friendly and socially responsible companies. Thus, some companies have to provide sports and social facilities for citizens. Finally, it needs to be said that every company choose their own way and it is up to management team what is more profitable and prospective, investing in own production or investing in social infrastructure. Anyway, building various facilities for citizens is great, but not always profitable.