In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

It is true that advances in the realm of urban areas is better than rural areas. Therefore, the majority of people prefer to reside in town in recent years. The main problem may lie in strain of infrastructure and health problems. To begin with, increase in the level of people in urban areas can seriously jeopardize the environment. This is because, as more people move into cities, the demand for housing, transportation and utilize increases, often capacity of existing systems. This can lead to overcrowding and shortage of resources like water and electricity. In order to mitigate this concern, individuals should reduce their impact on infrastructure. They can use public transportation instead of driving alone, or they can reduce energy consumption by using energy-efficient appliances and turning off lights when not in use. In doing so, individuals can contribute to the overall effort to reduce the strain of urban infrastructure caused by overpopulation. Moreover, another worrying aspect of the uprise of people in urban area is health issues. In other words overcrowding and pollution can lead to health problems such as respiratory problems and increased risk of disease outbreaks. To illustrate, in cities with high levels of traffic and industrial emissions residents may be exposed to harmful pollutants that can cause respiratory conditions. Addressing this issue involves mass media shouldering the responsibility to reduce air pollution such as promoting the use of public transportation. To conclude, living in urban areas can lead to numerous problems. Two main dangers of this switch can be strain of infrastructure and health problems which should be minimized by government and mass media.