Task 2 Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the role which TV programmes play have been of great importance to better our society. Some believe that popular TV entertainment programmes set the goal to educate viewers about social problems. From my point of view, I partially agree with this statement, as there have some adventages. To begin with, TV is one of the media that people get along well with from these decades. Viewers will get a lot of knowledge from the TV programmes. So, TV directors should share an idea which leads to moral and ethics with the viewers. In doing so, criminals will be reduced, the problem of unemployment will be decreased in the future. On the other hand, there is also a negative impact in teaching the public about social problems. The former, it may decrease people's ability to entertain. This is because, some people just watches television to reduce stress by watching movies or sport games. If all broadcasts on TV sets are educating about communal matters, it will increase the stress on people who live full of pressure all day. The latter, teaching people on TV sets makes the variety of TV programmes disappear, all television schedules will play the same content. Viewers who watch audio sets with the same plot will be bored. To conclude, while it is good for some popular TV programmes to talk about social issues, not all shows should have to do this. So, it is better to have a mix of programmes that entertain and educate. (253 words)