The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is apodictic that due to the advancements in technology and human activities, these has been a tremendous rise in global temperature. Thats why many folks advocate that the authorities ought to issue more money to address these issues instead of looking after city surrounding. However, I think that a balanced approach for both should be adopted for the betterment of people and earth. To Commence with, local area troubles like cutting down the trees for the construction of big buildings, making transportation easy has been directly linked with global warming. Besides that, human activities like use of pesticides, are damaging the environment which leads to water and land pollution as well. Thus, if authorities will overlook such issues, than they cannot stop the root causes of rise in climate change. For example; cutting down of trees, results in an increase of carbondioxide amounts in environment which leads to weather change. Hence, authorities should have to reserve funds to aware people and to plant more trees and try to reduce pollution by banning pesticides and reducing the use of motor vehicles. However, serious consequences of global warming can not be overlooked due to its wider and more immediate impacts on the entire planet. Moreover, investing in global issues provides a better return on investment than local problems. The officials that are facing on global issues like weather change could lead to innovative solutions that would benefit the city areas indirectly. For instance; if more resources are used to decrease rise in temperature it would save the ozone layer which is a life protector for the living beings on earth. Consequently, there will be less skin related diseases. Thus, funding for serious global problems is also a need of an hour. To Conclude, a balanced approach towards funding both global and local environmental initiatives is necessary to maximize positive impacts. Solutions should be holistic, addressing both local and global scales to be more effective and intesconnected with each other.