Due to the availability of fast food nowadays, many people have low-quality diets. What problems can this cause? What can governments do to resolve these problems?

As a result of the convenience of fast food, a lot of people have low-quality meals these days. This essay will firstly discuss how fast food affects on human health and second, solutions governments need to take action. Firstly, consuming fast food causes negative health impacts. They lack nutrients such as fibre, vitamins and minerals etc.. and are high in energy, salts, sugars, oil or fats. If people often enjoy fast food for their meals, they are challenged to reach a daily intake of at least 5 servings of fruit and vegetables. Moreover, eating fast food frequently makes people gain weight and leads to some severe health problems, for instance, obesity or diabetes, and so on. Therefore people cannot be provided high-quality diets for well-being. Secondly, the governments should make some rules in order to change citizens’ eating habits. Qualities of fast food need to be controlled ingredients such as salts, sugar and oil so that people can be healthier even when they eat. Additionally, lawmakers should think about increasing taxes on fast food restaurants. The restaurant owner will consider if they want to make that business, and also the customers will really think twice before they want to eat. In conclusion, the more popular of eating fast food impacts on human well-being by people getting more diseases. Therefore, there are some solutions governments can do to limit the bad eating habits, consuming fast food, especially at children and have the best way to control the qualities of fast food.