Nowadays,many old cities are rebuilt and redesigned (with older buildings knocked down) in order to look modern.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Remodeling or rebuilding is considered to be an uprising trend in the present time, especially among the new generations. I will explore the pros and cons of this trend as precisely as possible in this essay. To begin with, it is clearly seen that the advantages of rebuilding are due to several factors. Firstly, many people, in terms of reconstruction, would be more likely to gain financial benefits. The planning of reconstruction gives laborers and owners the opportunity to make more money. Likewise, the nearby up-to-date buildings would be more likely to be crowded and splendid. That's why people welcome renovation or remodeling. On the other hand, remodeling or rebuilding means disappear our old history. Buildings have their own story, like humans, but they would vanish suddenly. It means we lost our precious story with the buildings. Moreover, the other matter is environmental. If it has always been under construction for making new cities, it would generate tons of trash and air pollution. Thereby, there is an increasing number of pollutants. It would be harmful to our next generation. In conclusion, balancing between old and new is mostly significant for our sustainable lives. If there is something that needs to be refined, we have to take into consideration remodeling or rebuilding, taking into account the side effects of remodeling buildings.