Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behavior? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

In recent years, we have found out that men and women spend a fortune on cosmetics unlike in the past. In this essay i will discuss the trigers of this behavior and the possible results. Back then, beauty care was considered to be a thing for women only, but with the passage of time man have significantly joined the race. Everyone seem to be uncontent with how they look and they are are willing to part with a lot of money to enhance their looks. For example, dark skinned people envy to be light skinned, they buy skin bleaching products to change the pigment of their skin. Some go on for surgeries to alter their facial looks, for example lips enlargement, chin altering. I believe the main reason for this is caused by the influence of social media. People given pressure by these so called social media influencers who potrays light skinned and slim bodied people as the most beautiful than the rest. Therefore, most dark skinned and fat people start to feel like they are not perfect hence resorting to artificial beauty care. We have also seen challenges of big buttocks, and everyone is thinking increasing sizes of their hips. They go for surgeries to exract belly fat and put it on their behinds. Having done all this, these male and females are ignoring the side effects that comes with these products. Some of the products cause undesirable damage to one's image. For instance they can burn the skin and you end up with patches looking like a leopard.