Some believe that the government should provide free education for all levels (primary, secondary, and university). Others believe that students should pay for the university by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The mass population’s education is a sole factor that could indicate a country’s future. Some people assume that it is compulsory for the government to offer pupils free education at all stages. Whilst, others believe that universities should charge students. The more educated the citizens are, the more country’s development will speed up. Paying for students fees could have major benefit on pupils who are not capable to pay for their education. Furthermore, it will offer everyone equal qualified education resulting more assured society in the future. However, there are number of disadvantages to it. For instance, the commitment that students give to their learning process could decrease because it was convenient for them to get it. Also, to earn the money for pupil’s education and give the teacher’s salary, it is probable that government will increase taxes. On the other hand, since not all households have the ability to afford education, requirement to pay for it could create heavy burden on the family. This means that there will be discriminations between schools depending on their tuition. The ones that have higher tariffs will offer more high qualified education, positive environment and promising future. By contrast, the others which is affordable by impoverished people will not reach the standard and prepare trained workforce. As a result, it is probable that the children of wealthy family would obtain the family’s affluency affluent by working high paid job, and the other side would not earn adequate amount of money for their future kids’ education repeating endless cycle. Nevertheless, one efficient side of students paying their tuition on their own is that they would be more hardworking because they are aware of its value. In conclusion, I believe that balancing the payment of schools by giving free education to children who are 18 and charging fees from pupils who are above it is the most appropriate solution.