Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

People who decide to settle in a particular state which have a regulation to talk in a foreign language potentially can lead to issues in social and practical. I strongly agree, because this issue is affected by language barrier and limited opportunities. Firstly, inability in local language will cause individual have hardship in environment where they live. People own finite capabilities in language will lead to misunderstanding, and false interpretation in interacting with others. This also become serious challenge for those aim to access public facilities, expanding connections and understanding crucial information. For example, individuals who are not non european who lacks ability in English will pass hardship when they select to live in United Kindom in doing regular basis activities Secondly, limited opportunities also involve in causing practical problems. Mastering proficiency in foreign language is important requirement for people who tend to be engaged in great opportunities such as studying overseas, working in multinational companies and expanding relations. If this situation occurs, people might find them still enter low level, and genuinely it will impact on personal problem such as frustation and dissapointment. This will continue into drain self confidence. For example, individual who have limited skill in foreign languaga languages will tend to see themselves as a person that own low level capabilities. To conclude, I strongly believe that folks who prefer to reside in place which has law that must utilizing foreign language will induce social and practical problems. It is due to language barrier and limited opportunities.