Some people say that parents should place restrictions on the hours of their children spend watching TV and playing computer games, and encourage them to spend this time reading books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is increasingly common to find teenagers playing video games and watching TV throughout the world. However, they can experience negative influences of this tedency in most cases. That is why parents should set limitatiobs on the hours of their children's usages as well as stimulate them to read books instead. On the one hand, more and more youngsters are becoming addicted to wasting most of their precious time to unneccery things. For instance: wating waiting TV and playing different kind of games, because of that they can cause detrimental effects on their health such as mental diseases, shapeless frameworks of their bones, a blood pressure, diminishing memory and also eyesight. Besides, as they are engaged in doing just like that activities, they are seen to lose contact with their family members, relatives and fellows. This means that they come across difficulties socializing and making new friends. Another negative impact is that cyber games and TV programs can distract youngsters from academic improvement. As a result, they may be disappointed with their results they are achieving. Which definitely affact affects the level of happiness and self-cofidence negatively. On the other hand, it is certainly true that reading books have several benefits for everyone especially young people. The first positive side of reading is that people can enhance their reasoning skills and broaden their horizon. That is because, the more books people read, the more life experience they posesess. According to recent survey, scientists detected that teenagers who have read a lot of books are much more sophisticated and wisdom than their peers reading less noverls. Moreover, making a habit of reading books can help people boost their memory significantly and it can make their time much more productive. In summary, as online games are harmful for children's health and development, they had better read a lot of books to achieve lifelong goals and make their much more meaningful.