the number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

In recent days, young people have lost the appetite to read books for pleasure. Impoved technology has lead to many students opting to stay on their phones than reading books. However we can limit them to mobile and gadgets that can give them access to internet. Currently, more students spend time on thier phones and laptops. By so doing they dont find time to read hardcopies. For instance, it easy to look up for a story, magazine, newspaper or an interesting article online, just as long as you data. In addition, online articles prove to be cheap than buying a book from the store. Availabilty of such products that gives them access to the internet. To avoid this, we can download books for them in their gadgets and remove access to games, explicit content and other websites that can divert their attention. This will encourage them to read more frequently from the devices they spend much time on. For example, the most read book entiled Sharon and Simon is now available for mobile updloads. This will persuade them to get it in their phones and read. In conclusion, the use of gadgets has removed the mentality of reading in young aldults while, the ability to download books can be an incentive to reading more oftenly either it will be for fun or for exams.