An increasing number of 18-year-olds are moving out of their parents' homes so they can live on their own after finishing high school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, teenagers tend to leave their parental house once they become of age. This matter is dramatically increasing due to their desire not to be interfered with by anyone in their own lives. This common behaviour has its own pros and cons, which I will discuss from each perspective in this essay. Firstly, there are various benefits for adults who leave their parents’s house and live by themselves. They become more independent and start managing their finances. Hence, it will make them responsible individuals. For example, many teenagers are careless and irresponsible when it comes to money because they know that financial matters are managed by their parents. Once they move out, they have no choice but to take care of their budget or face the consequences of life. Furthermore, moving out plays a critical role in cultivating a well-rounded personality in a teenager. They learn to develop skills such as cooking, cleaning, and repairing, which makes a young person skilled and reliable. To be more clear, western men are more self-reliant than eastern men as a result of establishing their own lives at an early age. In contrast, there are some drawbacks to living alone in adolescence, at this crucial stage, they need to make decisions for themselves. Therefore, they need elder relatives to live with them and advise them, owing to the fact that they may go down the wrong path due to being easily influenced by the wrong people. For instance, it has recently become noticeable that young adults who leave their homes early become drug addicts. However, this is not the case for everyone, and it's very important for youngsters to stay in contact with their families. In conclusion, although living on their own brings many beneficial skills for young people, such as enhancing dependency, I firmly support keeping in touch with the family to get the advice and support they need.