In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the country side is decreasing. Do you think this a positive or negative development.

In many parts of the globe, there is a noticeable increase in rural migration to urban areas, which has resulted to a decrease of population in local places. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects and my opinion. On the one hand, the positive side of migration is that it reduces poverty rate and promotes healthy living. Firstly, there reduce poverty rate because people who migrate leave their jobs vacant and so, this creates job opportunity for the unemployed thereby reducing unemployment rate as well as poverty rate. In addition decline in unemployment rate also drops come rate as individuals are no longer idle and jobless. Secondly, less population promote healthy living. So, when there is a fall in population size, it results to, less pollution such as overcrowding, noise pollution and even air pollution from exhaust pipes of cars and these are all beneficial to the health of the citizens. On the other hand, one of the negative aspects of this, is poor socio-economic development. Due to migration to the city there is decrease in manpower in the local places. As such, few workers equals less produce, businesses also have less buyers all of this results to a low economic growth. In conclusion, despite the negative sides of migration. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it reduces over population and poverty.