Today's school should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, learning institutions ought to educate their students to be able to live financially in the present society. I strongly agree with this view. Many primary schools today should start to impart knowledge about management of money such as budgeting, borrowing, investing and saving that would help students to survive in our ever changing world. Financial literacy is very important yet is taken for granted for most schools. For instance, mostly the subjects that are being discussed are mainly sciences, maths, arts and physical education, though these are equally important but there are no guarantee that these will assist them to make a living unless they have necessary knowledge and skills in basic economics such as having the good mindset of saving and wise spending will prevent them from unneeded debt, and wrong investment. We live in a competitive world with advanced technology that those who are not financially literate will definitely fall behind in their daily finances that is why schools should have curriculum to train students ways to handle money matters. One of the effects of advanced technology is the rapid influx of digital currencies such as Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash. Those who have no understanding and related skill will definitely have a hard time coping with our society's trend and this will cause despondent among them. Mostly those will end in debt, become impulsive buyer, overspender, irrresponsible borrower and investor. In conclusion, schools should teach students on how to survive financially. It helps them to become financial literate and able to keep up with the current society's trend.