The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly known that science is helpful in improving human life in various fields. The development of technologies not only brings people convenience but also helps people live more effectively in a number of situations, such as working and traveling to their lives. On the other hand, the development of technologies also influences adverse aspects such as war and environmental pollution. Some people assert that the most imperative aim of science should be to enhance human being's life. I support that opinion. I will introduce some reasons why I think that. First, I believe that the development of technology comes from the desire to tackle the uncomfortable parts of life. For example, the airplane was made by a person who would like to go abroad. Aside from that, people who want to relax in the car while driving make a free-driving car. The science was developed by the desire of humans who want to make something change or create original things. Although the environment was destroyed or it caused some problems between the countries, all the aims of starting studying were for human beings. Some people strongly oppose the developments because of their adverse aspects. However, I think if people do not abuse technology skills, improvements in life through the development of science a motivate them to live. When some people do not satisfy current systems, they look forward to enhancing some days. I believe science should be the exit for the next generations. It is our task to live on earth. In conclusion, I believe that the most critical aim of science should be to improve people's life.