Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required discuss both these views and give your own opinion

As more and more people are putting their personal health on a more important position than before, how to enhance public health has become a question surrounded by intensive debate. Some advocate that increasing the amount of publicport facilities can address this problem most effectively, while others argue that this measure is inadequate, and many other methods are needed. In my opinion, the number of public exercise equipments is the key of this problem, therefore the increase of them would be the best solution to the public health issue. Firstly, the group which would be benefited most from the increase of sport facilities is those who would like to engage in exercise, but were impeded by the lack of fields and equipments. The addition of apparus will facilitate them in amusing themselves by doing sports, instead of other activities may cause perennial harm to their health, like playing video games. For instance, most of students have the strong willing to play sports such as basketball and soccer, but they may be compelled to choose other activities because of the lack of courts. Additionally, individuals who are not interested in sports may be attracted by the handy appratus, therefore become open-minded in trying them. Evidently, increasing the quantity of sport facilities is associated with the elevation of sports participator. Dessidents for this view may argue that increasing facilities solely is not helpful enough. Encouraging people who were used to indoor recreation, such as chesses and card games to take part in sports is challenging, while if citizens are not willing to do sports, governments cannot coerse them to do so. Improving the medical level and treatment quality may be pivotal as well, because healthy problems often stem from improper treatments. Last but not least government should teach public to be aware of their body situation, the ignorance of personal health can often result in awful deseases. In conclusion, addition of public sports facilities may be the best solution to public health problems. But it is better to implement this strategy along with other measures, such as medical improvement and healthy education.