Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this day and age, products which are made of plastic are blighting the ecosystem. In fact, it has dramatic detrimental side effects on the Earth. This issue is creating a great concern about the future of our planet. In this following essay, I shall highlight the damages that affect nature. In addition, I shall give some solutions that the government and citizens can do. To begin with, there are a plethora of problems that are triggered by plastic products. It has got degradation to the soil, air and water. For instance, when these kinds of items are exploited, they can be thrown into the water or land which causes an extreme reduction in the quality of air and other natural resources. Because plastic includes deleterious elements which are non-recyclable. Researchers say that these types of materials which we utilize on a daily basis can worsen the soil's fecundity by up to 37%. Moreover, another harmful effect is on water. It pollutes the seas and obstructs to breathing process of sea creatures. On the other hand, there are plenty of preventative measures that can help to decrease the drawbacks. Firstly, the authorities should prohibit irrelevant stuff such as polythene bags and straws to lessen their utilization. For example, in Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia and other countries governments outlawed to use of these wares. As a result, this degree lowered plastic usage by up to 9%. Secondly, all shopping centres and stores ought to stop selling these goods to individuals and increase taxes on these things. Instead of producing these merchandise, they should manufacture healthy alternatives. In a nutshell, plastic is hazardous to our ecology. A prime solution is that the ministry must put numerous restrictions on these goods and make people not exploit them.