In some nations, there has been an agreement the importance of instead renting a house or apartment, people need to have a mindset of being a homeownes. In my opinion this can be a motivation for each individual to try to achieve but mindset is very easy but achieving it can be very challenging.

In some nations, there has been an agreement the importance of instead renting a house or apartment, people need to have a mindset of being a homeownes homeowners. In my opinion this can be a motivation for each individual to try to achieve but mindset is very easy but achieving it can be very challenging. Speaking of the positive aspects, perhaps for many people, including me, owning a house is a milestone in life. A house in a developed urban area now often has a certain property valuable of belonging. Then owning your own home also marks an independent life, less burden of monthly rental price, worry about moving out this is also an opportunity to start investing. And above all, this type of asset is always beneficial, the most typical example is that in Vietnam every year house and land prices increase by 2 digits percent. On the contrary, as mentioned, houses in urban areas often have greater value than in rural areas. So certainly not everyone can own something that is easily achieved with only a modest salary. This unfortunately creates an invisible pressure of social standards and the measurement of each person's value. Take the most specific example in Vietnam, if your salary in 10 years only increases by a few million, then a house in Ho Chi Minh City worth a few billion has increased at least 3 times. This is almost impossible for people with a low-paid. And you also know that social standards always cause people to face many prejudices, in this case it is the comparison of the same generation, the disregard for illegal activities to get a lot of money quickly, mutual deception,….. To summarize, owning your own house is a very beneficial thing, a long-term asset, but don't put pressure on yourself to get it at all costs because of it.