In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Traditional festivals hold significant cultural value, yet many are at risk of fading into the unknown. This essay will argue that the disappearance of these festivals indicated threats to cultural identity and tourism, and it will propose solutions to address this issue. Traditional festivals are related to cultural heritage which would create harmful issues if it disappeared from the world. Firstly, people will face a crisis of identity related to the authenticity of the culture. This will direct individuals to adopt foreign cultures and tend to follow the trend. For example, people who live far from their home land may lose touch with their traditional festivities due to limited exposure. It means that they can not preserve the sense of culture from their country and this leads to losing the identity. To mitigate this, the government should organise more traditional events and force the new generation to embrace the culture by including it in school curriculum. Furthermore, when the traditional festival disappears it will reduce tourist attractions. As we know, travellers often enjoy unique cultural experiences including the traditional festival. Without these events, countries may lose tourism profit. Hence, new generations should be more aware of how important traditional festivals are in attracting visitors and preserving cultural heritage. In conclusion, traditional festivals play a vital role in preserving cultural identity and attracting tourists. To anticipate this, the government should be proactive in promoting these traditional festivals and by doing this societies will embrace the sense of belonging through celebrating more events and passing the awareness to the young generations.