Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? With reason and example.

Providing roads and railways in order to extend transportation system have always been one of the most crucial programs for all the governments. It is believed that government should pay more finance for railway than roads. I disagree with this statement to some extent. On the one hand, roads are more convenient and beneficial for people due to their wideness and usage. Numerous people commute via roads annually and low-quality ways can cause a great deal of accidents. Thus, investing on the routs to make them more qualified can reduce the rate of car crashes and save thousands of lives. For instance, rebuilding the Chalos way in Iran has diminished the rate of collision by twenty presents. In addition, this advance makes track transportation effortless and fast. Furthermore, railways in spots where are mountainous are fairly costly. In specific, carving tunnels needs many high-tech equipment which are inaccessible some times and doing this task manually is expensive as well. As a conclusion depends on the region sometimes establish railway can waste a large amount of money compere to roads which are not overpriced usually. On the other hand, railways have irrefutable role in moving heavy materials such as coal, export stones, mineral dusts and iron ore. Transporting these kinds of materials by tracks are both expensive and time-consuming because of their wight and volume. Therefore, administrations would rather invest on railways specially in countries which are exporter and have accessibility to the oceans. As an example, national railway of Iran connected the south of the country to the north. These destinations, both of which end up to portal cities, are really strategic for the state. In summary, I once again reaffirm that, I am, to some extent against the opinion that it is seems better for state to spend more money on railways than roads. In fact, constructing broad rods are more economic than building railways and mostly roads have more benefits for several groups of society. However, often rail transportation is as important as roads are. what matters is finding a plan so as to manage the budget to flourish all the infrastructures of a region.