Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are required to make people recycle more of their waste?

Owing to the sharp increase in population in the previous century and the move towards industrialization in both developed and developing countries, more waste has been produced by not only the factories but also the households. It is considered that a law must be legislated by the officials in charge of law making so that recycling domestic trash will be maximized. Below, my reasons for agreeing with the above-mentioned statement are explained. To begin with, given that almost every item which is purchased in this day and age comes wrapped in paper or plastic material, the amount of waste from homes is constantly on the rise. For instance, in case of bottles and cartons of juice, when the liquid inside is drunk, what is left will be thrown away as garbage. The pricey laborious process of recycling will; thus, be necessary. In the presence of rules and regulations; however, people will be forced to separate the produced waste based on its primary material in order to facilitate recycling. Furthermore, reusing the initial material of the recycled objects such as rubber, wood, and also wool will remarkably reduce the need for rare things as the main and basic stuff for fabricating products. As long as it is imperative that people, even by being fined, contribute to this vital and earth-saving activity, recycling will be carried out sufficiently. To conclude, I once again reaffirm that I am strongly in favor of imposing some restrictions regarding recycling in order that the process reaches its maximum and ideal amount since it will be to the benefit of both people and the environment.