New technologies have change the way children spend their freetime. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In this ever progressive society, the correlation between technologies and spending freetime is a discussing point. The writer argues that the disadvantage of misconception and physical health outweigh the benefit of entertainment. It is essential to understand that using technologies to read news can make children misconceive. This is due to the fact that new technologies such as smartphone, computer bristle with intriguing apps namely Facebook, Instagram which evoke children ’s curiosity resulting in spending more time on using it. However, these technologies contain excessive information comprise genuine information and counterfeit information which is not censored for small and naive children to distinguish and verify the false information while reading. As a result, this will lead to having wrong mindset and fallacy. Another disadvantages factor is that new technologies can adversely damage adolescent’s health. An explanation for thí can be found in the form of youngsters who are interested in many attractive platforms can be tempted, prompting to haviing a propensity for immersing themselves into the phone’s screen. Nevertheless, the cscreen emits high dose of blue light which has a detrimental effect on the eyesight. For example, parents in Vietnam do not intervene and supervise rigorously the time children use smartphone leading to a huge amount of time is spent on surfing the Internet which is the core reason why Vietnam is in top 3 Asian countries has the highest percentage of short-sighted children. However, many people do not agree with this above statement due to its entertainment, There is a belief that children are allowed to utilize smartphone as an entertaining tools to play games or listen to music that may make adolescent relax and create a sense of exhilaration along with releasing negative energy after studying and working. However, this point may be true but the exposure to the screen can be harmful. Instead of that, parents can incentivize their progeny to take part in extra-curricular activities not only to entertain but also to bolster perception. Finland can be a prominent example where most schools here organise many outdoor activities for students to enhance creativity and children here are encouraged to attend these activities by parents when they were small. In conclusion, the misconception and the degradation of phýical health are 2 elements that surpass the opposite perspective is entertainment. Hence, new technologies has ìnluenced the way adolescents spend their freetime in a negative way.