Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, sày that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public health has become a debatable issue as one school of thought believes that by encouraging sports activities, the health issues of the population can be resolved while other groups of people argue that there are many other ways to improve health problems. As far as, I am concerned I partially agree with the above statement because developing sports along with the awareness and accessibility of health care services would be more beneficial. To begin with, development in sports activities will encourage all age groups to participate in different physical activities which will help to maintain their fitness as well as a healthy culture. Moreover, increasing high-quality sports facilities can lead to hosting events and programs that will raise awareness about the importance of physical fitness and wellness. Furthermore, It will provide international recognition to the host country. consequently, other countries will also motivated to implement these types of measures to improve the health of their residents. Despite the increment in sports facilities, there are several other ways that cannot be put on the back burner in the context of public health. It is not only important to encourage sports activities but also the utilization of these facilities should be facilitated. It cannot be denied that every person can not afford these sports activities because these are expensive for middle-class society. However, in the rural areas people do not have access to sports institutions as well as there is a lack of awareness among villagers about their physical fitness. Therefore, the Government can be able to develop sports institutions for the improvement of public health if lawmakers will raise awareness as well as access to these benefits. In conclusion, It can be analysed that no doubt sports increase the rate of fitness among individuals but before implementing these measures their pre-requisitions should be discussed by the concerned authorities to successfully develop these policies for the welfare of mankind. Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, sày that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.