Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people held belief that religious knowledge should be given at school, whereas others argue that it is not acceptable. Even though religious education could encourage students to be more open-minded, in my opinion, school should be place of secular knowledge, not religious. On one hand, religion is a huge inseparable part of world history, which includes broad range of traditions and cultural world legacy. It is undeniable that learning such information could be very helpful for pupils in the future and make them more tolerant of different religions. Today, it has become more relevant when so many conflicts happen in the world based on religious faith. However, today, many religions are incorrect interpreted, which could lead to more misunderstanding. On the other hand, school should be place where students can learn subjects such as mathematic, languages, chemistry etc., that will help them to get a speciality in the future. In comparison with secular knowledge, religion is about faith and belief. Therefore, educational system shouldn`t impose his understanding of religion on students, which could be completely different than how they believe in their families. For instance, in one class could be representatives of variety of confessions with their own beliefs. And if educational system teaches them how they should believe, it could lead to the unrest among the pupils and their parents. It's hard to imagine that such approaches could be supported. In conclusion, even though teaching religion could lead students to be open-minded, I strongly believe that religious class shouldn`t be given at school, since the schooling should give secular knowledge instead of religious.