Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

The topic of social interaction with daily evolving technological advancement sparks huge debate in society. Proponents believe that socializing is deteriorating with these new inventions. I completely disagree with the given statement. From my perspective, these new technologies and new innovations are making people's lives so much easier around the world. To begin with, the world is well-connected with easy wi-fi accessibilities available in the market nowadays. Wi-fi is very vital these days and it serves various benefits. For instance, browsing the internet to find helpful pieces of information, watching movies and playing virtual games for entertainment purposes. Moreover, making hotel bookings and planning great vacations through the booking websites gives the flexibility to manage your trip by yourself without paying any fees to the booking agents. In addition to that, staying in touch with friends and family using social networking platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp and many others. Due to that, people are staying connected with each other constantly. Not only that, the internet also helps in managing almost everything related to finance with online banking and mobile applications, which saves a lot of time in terms of travelling to the bank for small tasks. To sum up, I believe that these technological inventions play a crucial role and make a meaningful impact on society. Also, it is making everyone smart, connected, creative and efficient. For the above reasons, I believe that these inventions are undoubtedly contributing to making a stronger society and keeping everyone socially active.