Many governments are investing less in roads and more in public transport systems. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of government to invest in public transportation rather than roads is to reduce pollution. While it is a commonly held belief the authorities should invest equally in to Join the words into show examples place,there is also an argument. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand,there are certain advantages to investing in public transportation such as, less carbon and gas emissions and fewer congestion. In other words,the governments have invested in renewable energy to reduce carbon emission due to pollution however,there is also huge benefits for the government and individuals vis reduce accidents and fewer traffic jams. In addition,investing in public transportation can bring high revenue for countries through shipment and delivery of goods and supply to other cities. For example, According to a recent study, countries spend money on railways can increase income in many aspects. On the other hand,the roads play a crucial role in safety so,it would be better to pay more attention to avoid accidents and congestion.it is possible to say that most of advance countries invested in roads to preserve the images of the cities in order to attract more tourists. Moreover,many people prefer to use their own cars to get their work because they hate waiting bus. For instance,nowadays people cannot be patient with waiting for bus and metro for long time especially old people so investing in roads can help them to approach their place. In conclusion,there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however, I tend to believe investing in public transportation has become significant to saving our lives and planet and definitely can enhance government income.