Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the government’s responsibility. What is your opinion?

There are varying views about whether government should responsible for health care and education. While some people are in favor of government’s paying for health and education, others would argue that it is not the government’s responsibility. On the one hand, people who defend the government’s paying for health care and education have a number of justifications. The main argument is that people will have equal access to enjoy medical and educational resources if the government can give fund on these two aspects. For instance, all children have right to be educated, but a part of them are too poor to afford tuition, so the government’s financial assistance are necessary for them. Another important reason is about social stability and harmony. In particular, if most of people can enjoy medical and educational resources, the relationship between the government and the people will be tighten. As an example, the gap between rich people and poor people will be narrowed if the government actively pay for health care and education and reduce people ’s survival pressure, and then people ’s confidence in their government will be enhanced. On the other hand, there are some people argue that it may not government’s responsibility for free health care and education. It can not be ignored that universal health care means huge pressure on revenue for a government. This is to say the government have to undertake more duty on operating the organization. And we can imagine, if the government fail to maintain a balance between its income and expenditure, it will face a risk of fall. To conclude, I approve of government’s payment for health care and education, because people ’s equal right will be guaranteed and social stability and harmony will be maintained though the government will face more challenges.