Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals posit that how a building looks is crucial, while others believe that the purpose of the building plays an essential role in design. Personally, I believe that the aim of the building is a vital factor in the construction since it must have demand among residents and have financial potential in the future. To commence with, it is well known that wise planning of the city is an integral part of constructing the buildings. In contemporary times, the government's goal is to make a sustainable and convenient city for its residents. Urbanization includes different aspects of life and endeavours to build necessary buildings near residential complexes. For instance, in Kazakhstan, 1 micro-district has its own hospital, kinder garden, and school, additionally, sometimes it may have entertainment spots. Therefore, rather than building spectacular skyscrapers, it is essential to consider the purpose of that building. Conversely, in today's era aesthetical view of the building is also an important factor, since it may have a positive impact on the economy. As a result, this type of constructions may attract tourists over the world and enhance country's economy. In addition, most human beings would prefer to live in a beautiful city rather than city with boring infrastructure. To take one example, the Netherlands is popular with its distinctive shapes of buildings, and vivid colours, so 81% of tourists visit Amsterdam to see these beautiful views of homes. In conclusion, appearance does not play a single pivotal role when designing, however, I believe that the future leverage of the building is an essential factor in the infrastructure.