Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are fewer and fewer people who write by hand with a pen or pencil, which comes from the development of technology and schools are supporting the use of technological devices. The writer of the essay believes that this is a negative advancement related to memory and creativity. It is vital to understand that the decrease in the number of crowd who write by hand is due to the evolution of technology. There is no doubt that many technological devices such as phones, tablets and laptops are invented and grown quickly, so many people can buy and use them in order to write for their work and study. As a result, it is easy to complete their task without writing by hand. Therefore, it makes people not write by hand. The support of using technology by school is another reason in this case. In other words, many schools allow children to use technology so as to write many essays and improve their studies. As a consequence, students will use technological devices to write instead of writing by hand. Thus, it will make fewer students write by hand. The negative impact of not writing by hand is apply memory and creativity because of the handwriting effect. Hence, people will find it hard to repair for their work and study. Additionally, avoiding writing by hand will make memory and creativity harder. In conclusion, fewer people write by hand cause of the development of technology and supporting of schools. Thus, it will make people harder to memorize and get creative for their work and study.