some people think that schools should focus on academic subjects like algebra, history, and physics, but others think that schools should spent time focusing on practical skills like time management and banking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present day, education often focuses on academic subjects like math, history and physics and not on teaching real-life or practical skills, such as banking or basic accounting. Some people argue that academic knowledge provides essential information to understand our history and leads to a better understanding on how the world operates today. Others believe that more time should be spent on teaching practical skills that can prepare you for real life situations or problems that may occur in work environments. This essay agrees that practical skills should be taught more in schools and universities. On the one hand, when students engage with academic subjects like math or physics, they develop a greater understanding on the basis of their education. For instance, by learning about historical events that happened in the past, like wars or societal challenges, provides valuable insights into the formation of our worlds current state, fostering a connection to our shared history. Consequently, this will result in more informed decisions taken, contributing to a more educated society. On the other hand, by learning and engaging in practical subjects such as time management or banking, students develop a greater understanding that will prepare them for the future. These subjects will give all the students the same conditions to get along in the fast-paced business landscape, and they gain experience by learning practical skills. For example, teaching students how to manage their time well, would give them the necessary knowledge to use their time effectively and score a higher result, achieve more or present better. In conclusion, whether academic or practical subjects should be taught in schools or universities is a complex question and both provide many benefits. Even though academic subjects could provide students with basic knowledge about how and why the world operates and scientific phenomena, learning practical subjects is the key to success and should be mandatory in an education.