Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.  In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

There is an common view says that learning english is more important than learning local languages, If these are not taught, many may be at risk of losing their lives. It is important to learn English, but local language too. We need to find the right balance to learn each of the languages. On the one hand, Learning English at school is necessary for individuals in their future lives. Nowadays, every one of the employers take a employee because of their knowledge in english. This is because English is in demand, From the research every 1 in 10 people knows English, it leads the language into demand. Most of the organizations written their address in English, and because of this individual who does not learned English is in situation, who did not learned how to write and read. On the other hand, If individuals who only put attention to English class and did not had a proper learning in local language can be hurt too. Individuals cannot learn any foreign language without knowing their own language, because to learn foreign words they need to understand its meaning and how to use it in sentence and speaking, so without learning their own language, they cannot learn other languages. For example, There are many people who tried to learn overseas languages without learning their local, they failed, and even cannot properly speak and use their own language. In conclusion, Individuals who are learning other languages apart from their native, they need to find the right spot to learn their native language and English. In my opinion, risking local languages to learn English cannot happen. Our own language is like our heart and most valuable treasure, losing this is the most serious thing.