Some cities have vehicle- free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. public transportation like buses , taxis, and metros are advised. To what extend do you think the advantaged of the policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, numbers of private vehicles are increasing in the world particularly in urban areas. Therefore, some companies governments have got a decision to ban private cars in some days such as weekends or special hours. However, there are some positive or negative effects to society. I think that the policy of banning private transports is more beneficial than drawbacks. To begin with, the negative influence of banning private transports in city center in some days that leads selling cars to decrease. In other words, when government encourages individuals to utilize public transports rather than drive their private vehicles, it would fall in selling cars or motorbikes. Hence, cars’ companies will make loss in their trading. For example, in 2018, Toyota industry company fired some its employers in Switzerland. This is because the Switch government had banned using private vehicles in Sundays. Thus,locals stopped purchasing vehicles. Consequently, the business company made loss in their trading and obligated its workers to fire. On the other hand, the important positive impact of banning private vehicles that helps to reduce loud and noisy in city environments. In other words, in generally, city lifestyle is full of loud and high voice. Thus, people who are living in city unhappy from it. Meanwhile, if government do not allow using private vehicles, it would have a decline of loud and get quite. This is dues to satisface locals in cities. For example, according to research, 75% citizens of Scotland are satisfacted in weekend. This is because, the Scottish ministry of transport did not confirm to drive private cars and motorbikes in weekends. As a result, comfortable lifestyle were spread in urban center and gave enjoyment away from high sounds. Additionally, another advantage of banning them that cause to have a fall pollution in city environments. In fact, a lot of transport are damaged to weather and environment likely pullotion. However, it is able to solve it by banning some of transports. In conclusion, there are so many benefit and damage impacts of banning private transports in urab areas. Nevertheless, the reasons mentioned above it seems that banning them is more positive influences than its harms.