Many people around the world use media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events, Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

Social media plays a vital role for many people around the world. The purpose of using network is to keep in touch with others and absorb information. From my perspective, although it has many disadvantages, the advantages are outweighed. Since the world has developed significantly, it is understandable why networks is being used by individuals these days. To begin with, people can use social media to connect with other easily without having difficulty. Despite a far distance, the network helps individuals to call with a camera and also send messages within 2 to 3 seconds. Besides that, it can reduce the risk of going for a far distance. For example, Facebook is currently providing service for 2.4 billion users who can choose to connect and interact with anyone they want, regardless of where they are. On the other hand, the disadvantages of social media are varied. These sites are becoming more a more dominant and attract large numbers of new users every day. This is the fundamental factor that leads to the toxic environment on the network where users bypass the rules to discriminate or spam abusive content. Take Vietnam as a prime example, every user tends to blame an individual for doing wrong or using bad words, to be more specific, Vietnam is in the top 5 countries with the worst internet etiquette. In conclusion, the advantage of using a network for keeping in touch with others is more beneficial as people can call and send messages despite a distance.