Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make advertisement effective? Do you think advertisement is a bad thing or a good thing for society.

Promotion, a thing which is used for presenting support to anything or activity. Advertising is a commercial subject and is mainly used by businesses to improve their sales. There are several ways to enhance the effectiveness of advertisements. It delivers both positive and negative aspects to the society. In the following paragraph, I will explore the method of making perfect advertisements and the effects on citizens. Admittedly, there are numerous ways to produce advertisements more effectively. The predominant one among them is that add some scientific research or truth. To elaborate, by adding some statistical and research-based information regarding any particular product, community can trust that product and this will make the advertisement effective. One of the best illustrations for this is the advertisement of toothpaste and toothbrushes which involve reports of doctors and gaining the trust of people. Another point worth mentioning is that by providing and contract to any celebrity. That is because the youth of the modern world are selecting their role models from such celebrities and even trying to follow them. Consequently, the crowd usually consumes trust for the products and the products which are mainly used by heroes or cricketers. As a result, publicity becomes more interesting and effective. On the other hand, there are some positive and negative effects of promoting any commodity. Firstly, spread awareness among the folk. To be more precise, it is very important for firms to highlight their products in this competitive world to remain in the market and to spread awareness among the consumers, without knowing about products buyers will not purchase them though they are very helpful in their daily routine. In contrast, there are some bad effects of advertisements that is they attract younger children towards harmful items. Explaining it in simple terms, there are many edibles which are harmful to health. Through my presenting them in newspaper or television they attract public towards them. For example, advertisements of tobacco and pan masalas can cause cancer in humans though they are shown as advertisements. To conclude, by involving some reports and highly popular personalities can make advertisements more attractive. While, advertisements will speed awareness about commodities. However, advertisements also contain harmful products which have negative effects on today's generation.