Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Television has considered one of the important means of entertainment in majority's life. While these screens offer enormous ways to enjoy leisure time, evolve our thinking on about what's going on around us. Despite of this, many thinks it increasess a sense of laziness and hamper one's interacting skills. As per my opinion, TV is important to enjoy our lives however in a limited manner. If screens being watched alot than for sure it can create a lot of trouble. To embark upon, following up on television channels for a definite period of time in a day has great benefits. In a way, screens has offered significant informations, general knowledge in terms of science channels, creativity collected from all over the world etc. Shuffling through these channels makes offsprings to learn new skills and gain knowledge. For example - Discoveries and science related channels are proved to be most watched tv channels among teenagers, as per the TOI survey. However, If the same screen time goes over for more hours everyday, then it could create issues. On the other hand, if screen time is relatively more then it can create a lot of concerns. On many occasions, kids tend to watch television for longer hours, due to which they might face vision problems at an early age. Furthermore, those who spend more time on tv, they spend less time to interact with other youngsters. In result, this would cause lack of communicating skills. Hence, it is crucial to limit their screen time to mitigate various issues. To conclude, Television are a great source of learning and exploring different horizons of knowledge. However, in order to avoid negative consequences, children need to utilise them in a limited manner. In addition, we should allow our kids to watch tv in a controlled manner, monitoring the usage to make the most learning along with avoiding any negative aspects.