Some think they can use as much fresh water as they want, but others say governments should limit water use because it's not endless

Some people think that government should limit water resources but some may not. Now you may think of that people uses water everyday and the population on earth is over a few million, but over a few years from 2020 water resources decrease in a decent amount and people know about his. So I think that government should limit water resources. Now I know that if government limit water resources humans will definitely complain about the human rights, thye will think that they have the right to use natural resources or there are still plenty of resources why should we reduce the amount we use when we are changing the lifestyle we had. On the other hand, we know that nothing is unlimited so one day the things we have will be exhausted. For long term use we have to limit the use of resource or else it will be too late one day. We all know if so it is unfair to us but we know that life is unfair, nothing is fair in life. In conclusion, government should limit water resources long term human life but for short term we don't have limit resources, thus llimiting eliminating water is important for human for future days.