Some people think it is necessary to use animals to test medicines or products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Using animals in laboratories as an object for medical reasons or production has been discussed in the last decades. some people believe it is essential to prevent harming human generation. Though, some others argue it is a case of animal abuse. In my opinion, torturing any living creature for any reason is far from humanity and must be banned. For thousands of years, animals have been experienced in order to find lifesaving medicine for human beings. Laboratory animals had a significant impact on finding treatments for incurable diseases such as HIV and cancer. In addition, the vast majority of the public believe human life is more important than any other creations, therefore; when a brand new medicine is introduced, experts need to assure the public that it is safe to use so they test it on rats or rabbits to find out any possible side effects and cure illnesses. Nevertheless, all animals feel pain as much as human beings. For example, in veterinary hospitals it has been seen how animals know where they are and how they react to the medical operations and how they want to run or scream when they feel pain in the treatment processes. Furthermore, after testing drugs and treatments on animals there is no guarantee that these are harmless for society. Generally, the body mechanism of animals is not the same as the human body. For instance, some types of toxins might be ineffective in animals while they may harm people seriously so the result of the experience is not accurate while an innocent animal suffers and is tortured because of human ambition. In conclusion, taking advantage of animals for any reason is disgusting. Earth belongs to all creatures. We are not the only one who lives in this world and we do not have this right to hurt others to save ourselves.