Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In nowadays modern society, inviduals in the world use wid range of social media as a tool to contact with other people and collect social problem events. This writer of the essay believed that the useful of social media was outweighed the disadvatage disadvantages of it. The most important factor of using social media is that can be connected to everybody all over the world. First of all, social network is the good way for children to keep in touch with their parents, it can be used for calling and texting, prevent children from stressful because of the nostalgia. For example, students who study abroad always be homesickness so Facebook or Zalo as a solution for them to connect with their parents. Another feature considered advantage of social media is that contain a surge of knowledge for learners to make research. As it connect with Internet, it give us the ability of search for the direction to solve the problem we encounter in education or life. Some typical cases include looking up to hard exercises we can do or everything like that. However, both things have two edges, many users aren't wise enough to filter the real information. Moreover, some types of sources contain information is offensive, harassing or bullying in the Internet, so people can be deterred from illegal actions on the Internet. Therefore, young people can stuck in bad habits while in the formation process. In conclusion, it is true to concede that utilizing social media can have more benefits in people's lives, and it can cater for people's lives if they know how to use it in the right way.