In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children are instructed that they are able to make progress in every area when they put effort in doing something in some countries. While I would like to describe this phnomenon as a double-edged sword. Telling children to try hard may be beneficial for children to access to success, as hard work can usually push children to focus on things they need to do. It is widely accepted by many people that attention to crucial things may help to increase the opportunity to success. For example, children who are told to try hard to learn are more likely to get higher scores than the others who behave relatively, and this can be helpful for children who get good outcomes in school to improve their job prospects in the future. Children as well as who are taught to try hard to take part in clubs which are good to develop their hobbies may be more sociable, as strong retationship relationships between different people will bring them more opportunities. On the other side, hard work are not always likely to pay off, because there is not a person who can be gorgerous and excellent in all area in the world. Children who are told to struggle to seek for achievements from time to time may get disappointed if they fail to receive positive feedback after attempting extremely meticulouly meticulous and seriously. For instance, if a hard-working student get a score which is not ideal to his or her prediction in a test at school. This will probably lead to low self-confidence which is even likely to cause a worse profermance of the child in the next examintion. To sum up, children can achieve better through instructions given by some specific cultures which think highly of hard work, although it may also have some diadvantages.