Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to significant achievement of advances in technology and tranportation, remote working is quite common at the moment all over the world. Many advantages are followed by changes of this life style. For the workers, they can manage their working time more efficiently. For example, if the worker prefers working at night than working at daytime, they can work at night. Freedom of working time can leads to efficiency. Furthermore, they do not generate carbon footprint by not riding vehicles to heading the office, and that gives positive effective to environment as well. In the point of view of the company, saving management cost is the most valuable for working or living anywhere. Company do not have to support resident, foods, and space to work for the workers. Even more, some countries which determine salary by worker's resident, such as USA, can reduce human resource salary, which accounted for significant amount of expenditures of the company. Thus, working remotely has several disadvantages either. Chatting online can leads to inefficiency of communications, which is severe damage for the company. To solve this, Some companies adapt hybrid working type, for example, 3 days at home and 2 days at office, to make the balance of advantages and disadvantages. Remote working respects worker's autonomy, Some workers could abuse this system by not fulfilling their duty. However, tools for supporting remote workers are enhancing day by day, therefore learning and adapting appropriate tools are future homework towards to fulfilling quality of the life for all.