Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best wat to reduce the crime rate is education. To extent do you agree or disagree?

Some research shows that people with high degrees have lower crime rates, and it is suggested that education will help decrease the number of crimes.I disagree that education alone help reduce lawlessness, I believe there are other factors that affect crime rate like neighbourhood safety,income and the role models in each social class that help keep the population away from committing crimes as a way of living.In this essay, I will discuss from my point of view in this matter. Crime in general is infested in impoverished areas, where there are lack of opportunities which affects the youth's path to life. For example, in a poor areas, unemployment is high, and if there is any job it would be a minimal wage job that can bearly help them to have a decent life. and as a result some youth fall for crime and selling drugs to make a living, because it is profitable. On the other hand for crime is the lack of role models for the youth in poorer neighbourhoods, the people who there see make a high income in their district are usually gang members and drug dealers. For Instance, poor teens and adults try to mimic rich criminals who are seen in these places as a role models,for escaping poverty. And therefore, they join criminal organizations in hope of having the lavish lifestyle,they dream of. In conclusion, Education, without doubt, is one of the important ways in the modern day to improve life and decrease lawlessness, but to decrease criminal numbers we need to improve the impoverished neighbourhood and give social help to people in need so they don't see crime as the only way to save them from poverty.