The best ways to measure someone's success is to look at how mush money that person has. do you agree or disagree

In recent days, some people have claimed that looking at how much money that individual has is the best way to rate how successful the person is. I partly disagree with this school of thought. In this essay, I will elucidate some reasons that explain my viewpoint about this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons why measuring the total amount of money that a person earns is the vital way to rate their success. More specifically, as the development of modern life, there are more differences in some people's thoughts about today's life. In the past, people often recognized the success of a person just by looking at their position in society. For instance, kings and queens were witnessed to be the most powerful people in the past, therefore, they were recognized to be successful. As a result, because of technological advancements, the total amount of money and people's position in the modern world are now seen as the best ways to measure success in an individual's life. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned reasons why rating how much money an individual earns is the best way to measure their success, I am of the opposite opinion. To begin with, although the total amount of money which people earn in their life is the important aspect to rate people's success, many other aspects need to be taken into consideration. For instance, looking at the personality traits of individuals is also one of the major aspects of rating how successful they are. Also, there are many people now who are not pleased with their lives although they have owned much money, therefore, the happiness and pleasure of a person are also one of the major aspects of rating people's success. As a result, the opinion about deciding an individual's success by measuring how much money they have earned should be diminished and changed. In conclusion, although there are some reasons why the total amount of money that people earn is witnessed to be the best way to measure people's success, I believe that there are also many major aspects that need to be remarkably considered