Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of domestic (regional) languages are disappearing because it is displaced by English. I my point of view, this is a positive development which can lead to better society, because it allows decrease misunderstanding and conflicts between people of different countries and it reduces expenses. The firs of serious advantages that can arise from using famous languages is that it can help people from different countries to understand each other. Before, when penetration of international languages was low, most people in different countries was limited by border they countries. So, they could talk only with local people, and they could read domestic books and watch national news. As a result, they did not understand historical context, causes, and consequences of events happening in the world. If people speak in common language, they will understand each other more deeply. Thus, using a common language helps to improve relationship between different ethnic groups. The second advantages of using famous language is that it can reduce government and business cost. It is not secret that each country and big company to spend a lot of money to translate, for example government of each country want to develop tourism, so it duplicates signs and name of street. Also, companies which export or import products or services are forced to translate content in languages of different countries. It is huge expenses just waste money that people can use for important purpose. Therefore, transition to use common language allows to stop losing money and redirect this money in others crucial goals. In conclusion, despite some countries want to save native language, transition to using international language led to improve society, remove mental borders between countries an reduce waste money.