Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that governments ought to help the aged people financially, while others think that they are responsible for themselves. I agree with the first point due to the tax contributions they make throughout their lives, so the governments should pay them when they need. However, some people argue that seniors should take of themselves by using their own money as the governments cannot offer money to all their retired persons. The primary reason of this is the increased cost of living, which hikes day by day. In addition, the inflation rate increases every day in almost all developing and under-developed nations. Because of this, the authorities of such nations cannot afford offering money to those who are retired. The cheat of not paying taxes is another reason, as most people try to avoid paying taxes and find ways to lessen it. For example, in many countries, the majority of employees work under the table to avoid their official income. Despite this, I opine that the governments should help their citizens by paying their bills. The governments should intoduce a plan through which all retired people get sufficient amounts of money in their bank accounts every month. The amount of such monthly payments should be based on the tax contributions they have made during their entire life. One such example is CPP tax deduction in Canada. This and the other taxes that workers pay the government from their earnings, are considered towards their pensions. Moreover, the retired group of people often fall a sick and face circumstances under which they often fail to secure themselves financially because of the increased inflation. Threfore, I think that government should look after their citizens by paying them monthly pensions. In conclusion, although the cost of taking care of the retired group seems not feasible for the government, I think that those who have paid much taxes while working, should be given monthly instalments of money back. Considering the rising of prices for everything, the aged ones cannot afford to look after themselves.