Some people believe that time spent on television and computer games can valuable for children. Other believe this has negative impact on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been a long debate over whether spending time with technical tools such as computer games and television for children is suitable or not. I completely disagree with wasting time unless there are reasonable reasons. This essay will explore these issues from two perspectives as concisely as possible. First of all, advocates of using tools in modern times contend that these phenomena are totally natural as we develop our technical science. In addition, they believe that children have a more active need to adapt to using these tools. For example, children can be taught computing skills by playing games and watching television. However, opponents of this perspective think that these activities would not be suitable for young children. They seriously think that before learning these exciting games, young people have to learn intercommunication skills as much as possible. In addition, humans have to communicate with each other. In another recent survey, it was shown that overusing digital gadgets is more likely to be associated with an aggressive attitude and disobeying orders from parents. Hence, it has a negative impact on developing children's ability to act decently. In conclusion, from my perspective, I strongly believe that overusing television and computer games would be harmful for children. Hence, parents should have a standard for using technical tools.